Time to get it together

It’s time to make a change. I’ve been thinking about it for a long time now and have yet to act on it. I’m on day 3 of an 11-day stretch of working, so I’m thinking this week is a good time. The fact that I only made $10 tonight is also a good catalyst. I have to be at the bar every day at 4, so if I want to work out I need to be up by 10, which means I have to go to bed at a reasonable hour – this will make it difficult if not impossible to go out, which is exactly what I need. I started my Barsmarts course today, my goal is to make it through one section per week. That leaves me time to work out, clean, run errands, look for jobs, etc. First up will be education jobs, checking out the colleges individually. I am also re-committing to losing the rest of this weight. I lost a bit a few weeks ago, but I can feel it creeping back with all the partying I’ve been doing. Not acceptable! So this week the goal is to work out every day and count ALL calories. I’m putting this in writing in the hopes that it will help me to follow through.

Leave a Reply

